Posted on

2022 Whiting Awards celebrate 10 emerging writers

Since the award’s founding in 1985, Whiting winners have gone on to win countless awards and fellowships, including Pulitzers, National Book Awards, Tony Awards and Obies, and become familiar names in the process. Past winners have included Ocean Vuong, Colson Whitehead, Mary Karr, Sigrid Nunez, August Wilson, Don Mee Choi and many other gifted writers. Read more

(We earn a small commission if you click above and buy the book at